Curriculum

  • IGCSE PATHWAYS

  • A-LEVEL PATHWAYS

  • ACADEMIC SUPPORT

  • Exam timetable

IGCSE INTRODUCATION

The IGCSE Pathways Program is the first step for students looking to study abroad at a top university. It is a two-year program designed for 14-15 year-old students looking to get a head start on entrance into universities abroad. The IGCSE qualification is recognized by academic institutions and employers around the world and allows for students to begin preparing to take their A-Levels for entrance into the Top universities. Students who complete the IGCSE program are automatically granted enrollment into OICs A-Level program.

IGCSE PATHWAYS

The IGCSE stands for the International General Certificate of Secondary Education. It is an internationally recognised qualification intended for students ages 14-16. Students who sit the IGCSE examination will be tested on several subjects of their choice and are awarded a single IGCSE qualification for each subject they satisfactorily complete. As a result, a student has the opportunity to receive several IGCSE qualifications. With IGCSE qualifications, a student’s opportunity for success is greatly increased. They are more prepared for the A-Level programme and have a broader range of employment opportunities. Likewise, students who enrol in the IGCSE Pathways Programme are automatically enrolled into OIC Chengdu’s A-Level Pathways Programme. The grading scale for the IGCSE exam is as follows:


A*-90% and higher         A - 89-80%          B - 79-70%            C - 69-60%          

D - 59-50%                     E - 49-40%           F - 39-30%            G*-29% and lower

WHAT IS THE IGCSE?

The IGCSE Pathways Programme is an intensive two-year programme for students who plan to sit the IGCSE exam. Upon acceptance into either one of our OIC schools in Chengdu or Changzhou, students are asked to choose several subjects of study. Along with their elected subjects, students will attend mandatory English and Mathematics classes, as well as ECA’s. What are ECA’s?

Courses currently being offered to students are

English,Chemistry, Maths, Furthur Maths, Physics, Chinese, Art, Photography, Biology, ICT, Business Studies,Economics.

A-LEVEL PATHWAY PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

A-Levels are the final step in preparation for entering into a university abroad. The programme is designed for 16-18 year-old students who, upon completing the course, will be ready to apply to university. After receiving A-Level qualification, students are provided assistance whilst applying to some of the world’s top internationally ranked universities.

WHAT ARE THE A-LEVELS?


The term A-Levels is short for Advanced Level General Certificate of Education. It is a two-year programme with an examination at the end of each year. The programme is designed for students who have completed their IGCSEs and whose next step is preparing to apply to university. One A-Level qualification consists of two modules known as A/S and A2.


The first year is known as the Advanced Subsidiary module or A/S. Students may choose four courses of study, two of which must be English and Mathematics. At the end of this year, students are tested on their subjects and awarded an A/S qualification.


The second year of the A-Levels programme is known as the A2 examination in which students further their knowledge and understanding of their chosen subjects. Students are again tested at the end of the year and awarded a complete A-Level qualification. The A2 module alone is not a qualification in its own right but when combined with the A/S qualification makes one complete A-Level qualification. The grading scale for A-Levels is as follows:


A*-90% and higher         A - 89-80%          B - 79-70%            C - 69-60%          

D - 59-50%                     E - 49-40%           F - 39-30%            G*-29% and lower



More questions?

Please visit our frequently asked questions or contact us to learn more.

AGE 14/15 : THE TRANSITION YEARS (ONE YEAR/SIX MONTHS)

This is designed for students who have completed their Chinese compulsory education and wish to enter the IGCSE course in the next academic year. Intensive English training is supplemented by a range of curriculum subjects, with emphasis on core vocabulary and skills in the key subjects.

AGE 16 : THE PRE-A-LEVEL PROGRAMME (ONE YEAR/SIX MONTHS)

For those students who already have completed their Chinese compulsory education, this one-year course prepares students who wish to enter the A-Level programme but whose English skills are not proficient. Intensive English training is supplemented by a range of curriculum subjects, with emphasis on core vocabulary and skills in the key subjects.

ENGLISH LEARNING

Our English as an Additional Language (EAL) department works individually with all non-native speaker students to address areas of weakness and organises additional support where needed. This support begins with assessment for an IEP (Individual Education Plan) which is sent home for consideration by parents each month.

More questions?

Please visit our frequently asked questions or contact us to learn more.

A-Level Exam Timetables


JUNE2016

JUNE2017

GCSE Exam Timetables


NOVEMBER2016

JUNE2017

NOVEMBER2017

Oxford International College Of Chengdu All Rights Reserved

Immediate application
Submit success

Submission failure

call back

We will call back immediately. The call is free to you. Please take it easy!

Open day

Entry channel

————  Surplus23A quota  ————

Name: Tel: sign up

课程设置

  • IGCSE课程

  • A-Level课程

  • 学术支持

  • 考试时间

IGCSE课程简介

IGCSE课程是中国学生进入国外顶尖大学的第一步,是专为14-15岁希望得以良好的开端进入国外大学的学生而开设的为期两年的课程,为各科学习奠定坚实的教育基础。学生在课程结束后进行考试,对于考试中的每个科目在通过后将颁发IGCSE证书。IGCSE证书得到世界各地的学术机构和企业的认可,获得该证书的学生可以开始为进入英国顶尖大学学习A-Level课程。参加并完成IGCSE课程的学生将自动进入OIC的 A-Level课程的学习。

IGCSE评分结构

IGCSE是International General Certificate of Secondary Education(国际中学教育普通证书)的缩写,是一个国际认可的为14-16岁学生而设置的课程。参加IGCSE考试的学生需对他们所学习的科目进 行测试并在他们顺利完成每个科目后授予各科目IGCSE证书。所以,每个学生都有机会获得好几个IGCSE证书。 IGCSE证书会大大增加学生成功的机会。他们为A-Level课程的准备更加充分,同时有更广泛的就业机会。同样,参加并完成IGCSE课程的学生将自 动进入CDOIC的 A-Level课程的学习。IGCSE考试的评分等级如下:

  • A* – 90% 及以上
  • A – 89-80%
  • B – 79-70%
  • C – 69-60%
  • D – 59-50%
  • E – 49-40%
  • F – 39-30%
  • G – 29%及以下

什么是IGCSE课程?

IGCSE课程是为有意参加IGCSE考试的学生而开设的一个为期两年的强化学习。无论是在成都OIC还是常州OIC,学习都会要求学生入学后选择多个科目来学习。除所选的课程外,学生还要参加强化英语课和数学课,以及ECA’s。 ECA是什么?

学校开设的科目

英语、化学 、数学 、高等数学、物理 、中文 、艺术 、摄影、生物 、信息技术 、统计 、商科、经济学

A-LEVEL课程简介

A-level课程是进入国外大学的最后一步准备,专为16-18岁完成课程后申请国外大学的学生而开设。获得A-level证书有助于学生申请一些世界顶级知名大学。

什么是A-LEVEL?

A-level是Advanced Level General Certificate of Education(高级普通教育证书)的缩写,是一个为期两年的课程,并在每年年底举行一次考试。该课程专为已完成IGCSE课程并准备申请大学的学生而开设。一个A-level证书由A/S证书和A2证书两个部分组成。

 A/S证书: A-level课程的第一年称为Advanced Subsidiary,学生可选择四门A-level科目学习,其中两门必须是英语和数学。在年底对学生所学科目进行测试,通过后授予A/S证书。 

 A2证书: A-level课程的第二年,学生会对所选的科目进行深入学习并在年底参加A2考试,从而获得一个完整的A-level证书。 A2证书本身单独不能作为一个证书,但是与A/S证书合在一起便形成了一个完整的A-level证书。A-level考试的评分等级如下: 

 A* – 90% 及以上 

 A – 89-80%

 B – 79-70%

 C – 69-60%

 D – 59-50% 

 E – 49% 及以下 

更多问题?

请看常见问题或者联系我们了解更多

学术支持

牛津国际公学提供辅助课程以帮助学生适应相对陌生的英国IGCSE和A-Level课程体系。 


PRE- A-LEVEL预备课程(一年制/半年制)

该课程为已完成9年义务制教育,但英语有待提高,并为继续攻读A-Level课程的学生设置的。课程除了提供密集英语培训,还辅以一系列学科辅导,并重点学习主要课程的核心词汇 和核心技能。 英语学习 EAL(英语作为非母语)部门对每位学生进行单独辅导,帮助每位学生解决学习中的弱项。除此之外,EAL部门还提供额外辅导,如跟踪评估学生的个人学习计划(IEP),家长每 月会收到学习计划报告,并通过该报告了解自己孩子的学习进展。

预备课程(一年制/半年制)

该预备课程为已经完成9年义务制教育,想来年学习IGCSE课程的学生设置的。学生可以在读完一年或半年预备课程后,学习IGCSE课程。课程除了提供密集英语培训,还辅以一系 列学科辅导,并重点学习主要课程的核心词汇和核心技能。


GCSE 考试时间


NOVEMBER2016

JUNE2017

NOVEMBER2017

A-Level 考试时间


JUNE2016

JUNE2017

我们诚邀家长和学生参加牛津国际公学开放日,体验英式教学环境,外教小班授课国际课堂,了解如何帮助孩子们打开进入世界名校之门 

校园开放日

●2017年12月


点击报名

牛津国际公学成都学校 All Rights Reserved

立即报名
提交成功

提交失败